Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 11th, 2009

#57 – My wardrobe list

So far, I’ve come up with a wish list by season, some of which I have purchased, and some of which I have not.  What else do you think I definitely need?

Spring:
– brightly colored rain jacket
– large umbrella
casual pants to wear with flats

Summer:
– linen pants
– shirt dress
sundresses of varying lengths

Fall:
trench coat
jewel toned blazer
– great sweater to layer

Winter:
– wool pants
– cowl neck sweater
fun winter hat

Extras:
watch
jeans to wear with heels
– fun clutch (Which I have, but haven’t posted yet:)

57-clutch
awesome blue shoes
– classic peep toe pumps
– couple of blazers to toss on rather than sweaters

And I finally have a haircut which I really like even when I don’t straighten it after I shower, so I think that I am really on my way to a nice, functional wardrobe provided that I don’t need to wear all my formal work clothes on a regular basis.

What am I missing on my list?  Any key staples that I definitely need to obtain that didn’t show up here?  Some weekend soon, I’ll get the best friend and my sister over to help me decide what I need to alter, what I can get rid of, and go shopping to complete my wardrobe after I try everything I own on… which happens to be # 81 on my list.

Read Full Post »