Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 18th, 2009

First week of December

I lost no time jumping into December.

In the first week or so, we had all our Christmas cards (purchased last year in the after-Christmas sales at Target) ready to send out to our large Christmas card list.  I kept the addresses in a google document, so that I could update them throughout the year and have an easy time addressing them.  We even got special holiday address labels from the lovely vistaprint.com and attempted to buy the Christmas stamps from the post office that looked the most like terrible Christmas sweaters.  We also ordered those online and had them delivered with our normal mail for only $1 more than we would have paid to stand in line at the scary post office.  Not a bad showing:

(Address blocked out, obviously.)

And that first weekend in December, my sister and I braved the terribly cold rain to go to the Bizarre Bazaar, to which I had never been before.  Though there were lots of crafty vendors, and a hot chocolate vendor, most importantly, there were dip vendors.  So, I bought some dips, which can also be used to season meat on the George Foreman grill.


And then, because the hubs and I have long since decided that there is nothing to make the same old ingredients taste differently than various types of sauce, I bought some of that too:


Not very Christmas-y, sure, but I didn’t have to spend that time looking for gifts for anyone.  The only Christmas thing that I bought that day was some white craft paper to wrap our already purchased gifts in.  But that’s a post for another day.

Read Full Post »