Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 20th, 2009

Gifts!

Time to wrap all those presents that we bought before Thanksgiving.  Since we had them all ready, I pulled out my Christmas wrapping paper to the front, along with the drawer of ribbon and bows, and had a little wrapping party on the kitchen table.  In the interest of continuing my #44 goal of pretty wrapping, here’s what I came up with:

For my side of the family.  The green paper was newly used this year, as was the white craft paper.  You can see here that I used some of last year’s Christmas cards that we received as gift tags.  I cut out the portion of the card that worked, and, if needed, backed it with a bit of red or green card stock for writing.


For my in-laws’ side of the family.  The only addition here is the use of the paper ribbon on the small box for the hubs’ Mama.  I kept the ribbon rolled up (as it comes) to wrap around opposite corners of a small box, and around the stem of the silk leaf I used as a tag.  I tied that off with a knot and unrolled the ends of the paper ribbon to tie the bow.


For the hubs’ siblings who won’t be coming home for the holidays.  I used a bit of a card for a tag decoration here, and simply wrote in the dots for the other.


And for my sibling who won’t be coming home for the holidays.  (I have since bought and wrapped my exception gift, which is for her husband.  No photo of that one.)



And gifts for our grandparents.  You can’t see very well in the blurry photo above, but I went with a tuxedo bow for the last package, because we were originally planning to mail it.  I like how it came out.

And, last but not least, a gift for the hubs, which will remain under our tree until we get a chance to celebrate our own “Christmas day” at the end of the month.

Read Full Post »